Skip to main content

Trusthound vs Gingr: a fair comparison

How Trusthound and Gingr compare for daycares and boarding kennels: pricing, branded client app, payments, staff app and records. Sourced.

Gingr is facility software from Atlanta for boarding kennels, daycares, groomers and trainers, with a client app that takes on your branding.

As of October 20, 2026. Prices and features change, so check each provider's website for the latest.

Trusthound compared with Gingr

What we comparedTrusthoundGingr
Who it's forDog walkers, daycares, home boarders and boarding kennelsBoarding kennels, daycares, grooming salons, training and multi-location businessesSource (Gingr, (opens in a new tab))
Published pricingFrom $25 a month, plus applicable tax; Facility $129 for up to 15 staffPlay (daycare) $169/month or $142/month annually; Stay (boarding) $179/month with integrated payments ($209 without)Source (Gingr, (opens in a new tab))
Free trial14 days, no card neededNot stated; they offer a demoSource (Gingr, (opens in a new tab))
Branded client appOn every plan"Gingr for Pet Parents" takes on your branding, included with every planSource (Gingr, (opens in a new tab))
PaymentsThrough your own Stripe accountGingr Payments powered by Stripe, in a long list of countries including the UK and much of the EUSource (Gingr, (opens in a new tab))
Fees on your clients' paymentsNone. You pay Stripe's standard rates directly to StripePayments through Gingr Payments; the Stay plan is listed at $30 a month more without integrated paymentsSource (Gingr, (opens in a new tab))
Staff mobile appiPhone and Android, in every launch countryStaff app for photos and clock-in, available in the US and CanadaSource (Gingr, (opens in a new tab))
Dog walking and GPSWalks with GPS routes and collection planningNot stated on their website
VaccinationsAutomatic reminders to owners, AI reads certificates, you confirmExpiry tracking and an optional client email 30 days before expirySource (Gingr, (opens in a new tab))
Data importFree import, done by usFree self-service import with their template, or a paid import for $350Source (Gingr, (opens in a new tab))

Checked October 20, 2026

Gingr may suit you better if…

  • you run a large facility and want kennel occupancy grids and point of sale
  • you have several locations
  • you're in the US or Canada and want their staff app

Trusthound may suit you better if…

  • you're a smaller facility, home boarder or dog walker
  • you want a lower monthly price with every feature
  • your team works from phones outside the US and Canada

Every product here is used by real dog businesses, and the right choice depends on yours. If anything about another company is out of date or wrong, email woof@trusthoundapp.com and we'll fix it quickly.

See if Trusthound suits your business

Try every feature free for 14 days. No card needed.

Start your free trial

14 days free. No card needed.